2018 National Cupcake Day Malls Announced

 

CAPE

1 Bay-side Mall Tarryn Radov 0833407547 tarrynm1@gmail.com
1 Bay-side Mall Tracey Du Toit 0810152802 dutoit.tracey@gmail.com
2 Blue Route Mall Dominique Taylor 0823627277 domtaylor@mac.com
3 Canal Walk Jeandre Easton 0792956516 jeandreeaston@gmail.com
3 Canal Walk Erica Rhoode 0712905422 arhoode@gmail.com
4 Cape Gate Paula Wiese 0845805371 paulaw@absa.co.za
4 Cape Gate Lisa Moreira 0845636342 lisa@infin8.co.za
5 Mountain Mill Riana Grove 0824539543 rianagr@absa.co.za
5 Mountain Mill Elri Mienie 0829779514 Elizabeth.mienie@absa.co.za
6 N1 City Mall Susan Carstens 0825633868 susancar@absa.co.za
6 N1 City Mall Curina Victor 0825751394 curinav@absa.co.za
7 Paarl Mall Judy Theunissen 083 292 1823 judytheunissen@gmail.com
8 Tygervalley Michelle Hamman 0727688907 michelle@bakingmehappy.co.za
8 Tygervalley Dalida Mendes 0833832151 guide4wellness@telkomsa.net
9 Promenade Mall Shireen Delily 0723333313 shireen.delily@quicbooks.co.za
9 Promenade Mall Bonita Hickley 0761700523 bonita.hickley@absa.co.za
10 Somerset West Michelle Liebenberg 0768325650 riaanmichelle@gmail.com
10 Somerset West Melanie van der Merwe 0782515315 littlemiss.melani@gmail.com

WESTERN CAPE

11 Weskus Mall Joanne Huyster 0227036900 marketing@weskus-mall.co.za
12 Knysna Juliana Glad 0828201900 DJVDglad@gmail.com
13 George-Eden Meander Louise Cornforth 0825676468 loucornforth@gmail.com
14 Whale Coast Mall (Hermanus) Amien Gierdien 0823734789 amina.gierdien@gmail.com
15 Longbeach Claudette 0788299195 twooceans@harcourts.co.za
16 Kleinmond & Betty’s Bay Chantelle 0768322282  vtchantelle@gmail.com

NORTHERN CAPE

17 Khalahari Mall Upington Mariza Viljoen 0721006139 merraaiv@gmail.com
18 Pick & Pay Upington Mariza Viljoen 0721006139 merraaiv@gmail.com

EASTERN CAPE

19 Baywest PE Ibtisaam Isaacs 0747778911 cupcakesofhopeportelzabeth@gmail.com
20 Greenacres PE Ibtisaam Isaacs 0747778911 cupcakesofhopeportelizabeth@gmail.com
21 Walmerpark SC Ibtisaam Isaacs 0747778911 cupcakesofhopeportelizabeth@gmail.com
22 Uitenhage Deisre Cloete 0844413838 deisrecloete@gmail.com
23 Fountains Mall J-bay Janelle Stokker 0837190598 ajstokker@jbay.co.za

FREE STATE

24 Goldfields Mall (Welk) Louise 0825769033 louisa.m@vodamail.co.za
25 Mimosa Mall Norma 0833789292 bloemangels@gmail.com
26 Loch Logan Norma 0833789292 bloemangels@gmail.com

JOHANNESBURG

27 Alberton City Gregg Whittal 0832998323 gregory@atnursery.co.za 
28 Clearwater Mall Melissa Quinn 0739577764 melissa@mstsa.co.za
29 Cradlestone Susan De Freitas 0834389792 pollydot08@yahoo.com
30 Cresta Lisa Blignaut 0828552311 lisa@krazypair.co.za
31 East gate Mall Lori Anne Hill 0781394930 lori-anne-hill@hotmail.com
32 East Rand Mall Dawn Viljoen 0718901230 Eastrandmall@cupcakesofhope.org
34 14th Avenue Shopping Centre Marquerit van der Merwe 0794155773 marqueritv@hotmail.com
34 14th Avenue Shopping Centre Jessica Gordon 0711700634 jessie963@gmail.com
35 Keywest Bianca van Vuuren 0732438750 bianca@cupcakesofhope.org
36 Mall of the South Lucy Fernandes 0724168005 lucy@cupcakesofhope.org
37 Mall@Carnival Hermien Anastacia 0833200867 lucy@cupcakesofhope.org
38 Northgate Michelle Roulstone 0832309820 mroulstone@telkomsa.net
39 Stoneridge Anthea Koen 0845595332 antheakoen@mweb.co.za
40 The Glen Lucy Fernandes 0724168005 lucy@cupcakesofhope.org
41 Village Square Amanda Van Wyk 0783710156 asvanwyk@uj.ac.za

KWAZULU-NATAL

42 Ballito Lifestyle Centre Taryn van der Westhuizen 0825610088 tarynvdwesthuizen@outlook.com
43 Ballito Junction Taryn van der Westhuizen 0825610088 tarynvdwesthuizen@outlook.com
44 Bluff Hillside Mall Hanna Swart 0760395315 hannaswart73@gmail.com
45 Boardwalk (RB) Melanie Botha 0833733320 jaquesmelaniebotha@gmail.com
46 Gateway Michelle Manicum 08339375 99 michelle@leighjer.co.za
47 La Lucia Mall Chantel Lancaster 0844417968 chantel@fusioncore.co.za
48 Liberty Midlands Mall Michelle Chengan 0835600028 mchengan@gmail.com
49 Shelly Centre Beaudene Jameson 0618571269 beaudene@pumalls.co.za
50 The Pavillion Lettie Cornelissen 0844608382 lettie@beauleys.com
50 The Pavillion Faye Pramraj 0789379348 Whiskedawaydbn@gmail.com
51 Cornubia Mall Sindhera Avikaar 083 570 1594 sindhera@vrselectrical.co.za
52 Galleria Mall  Shyanne Kanayee 0793437291 shyannescakes.dbn@gmail.com
53 Watercrest Mall Cait Morris 0833002482 cait.bosch@gmail.com
54 The Crescent Yajna Nankhoo 082556 8324  y.nankhoo@gmail.com
56 Chatsworth Livinia Ramasami 0832454071 livinr11@gmail.com

MPUMULANGA

57 Ilanga Mall in Nelspruit Jacki Van Zyl 0833019247 jacki@cupcakes4kidscancer.co.za
58 Riverside Mall Jacki Van Zyl 0833019247 jacki@cupcakes4kidscancer.co.za
59 The Grove Superspar Jacki Van Zyl 0833019247 jacki@cupcakes4kidscancer.co.za
60 White River Super Spar Jacki Van Zyl 0833019247 jacki@cupcakes4kidscancer.co.za
61 Crossings Superspar Jacki Van Zyl 0833019247 jacki@cupcakes4kidscancer.co.za
62 Highveld Mall Jacki Van Zyl 0833019247 jacki@cupcakes4kidscancer.co.za
63 Secunda Mall Fatima De Ponte 073515 6106 depontefatima@yahoo.com

NORTH WEST

64 Mafikeng Charlise Watson-Thomas 0762152990 charlisemyburgh@gmail.com
65 Brits Mall Janine Janse van Rensburg 0727219106 cupcakes.britsmall@gmail.com
66 Village Mall Harties Adele Potgieter 0825199062 hartiescupcakes4kids@gmail.com
67 MooiRivier Mall Elmarieta 0826836055 elmarietav@gmail.com 
68 Waterfall Mall Rustenburg Cornel en Rentia 0727552103 cupcakes.rustenburg@gmail.com

LIMPOPO

69 Polokwane Louise Jansen 0646462906 louise@remaxnorthland.co.za

PRETORIA

70 Kolonnade Retail Yvonne van Niekerk 0836518913 yvonne@cupcakesofhope.org,
71 Kolonnade SC Yvonne van Niekerk 0836518913 yvonne@cupcakesofhope.org,
72 Mall@Redds Luneldi vd Westhuizen 0609627422 cupcakes4kidsmallatredds@gmail.com
73 Menlyn Mall Anzelle Fourie 0739586751 cupcakes4kidswoodlands@gmail.com
74 The Grove Marce Venter 0726075390 thegrovecupcakes4kids@gmail.com
  The Grove Quintin Bekker 0842992142 thegrovecupcakes4kids@gmail.com
75 Woodlands Anzelle Fourie 0739586751 cupcakes4kidswoodlands@gmail.com

VAAL TRIANGLE

76 Vanderbijlpark Vaal Mall Nicole Menino 0793551379 nicolemenino@icloud.com
77 Rio Sol Vereeniging Michelle Leal Flooks 0797457697 pozzan1@me.com
78 Vereeniging Riversquare Rouna Schoeman 0762030534 rounasch@gmail.com
78 Vereeniging Riversquare Quinette Mundell 0727015047 quinette@stupelberman.co.za
79 Sasolburg Square Martie Kemp 0715747128 kemp.martie@gmail.com

 

#MandelaCupcakeChallenge

 
Join the #MandelaCupcakeChallenge & together we can “BAKE” a difference & help other children like Gemma.
Why not celebrate Mandela’s centenary by joining #MandelaCupcakeChallenge this month. To take part in this challenge you (or your team) will need to bake 100 cupcakes and help raise R1 000 for children with cancer.
Follow these 4 easy steps:
Step 1: Visit www.cupcakesofhope.org to register forthe challenge (Challenge ends 31/7/2018)
Step 2: Bake 100 cupcakes to celebrate Nelson Mandela’s date of birth
Step 3: Enjoy the cupcakes with your friends and help raise funds for children with cancer (100 Cupcakes = R1 000) Funds to be donated to Cupcakes of HOPE
Step 4: Share your celebration fotos on social media #MandelaCupcakeChallenge

Every single cupcake baked will give hope to kids fighting cancer. Funds raised will go towards the medical or other day-to-day expenses of children with cancer.
For more info – Mandela@cupcakesofhope.org
#CupcakesOfHOPE #67MinutesForMandelaDay#PledgeToBake

 

Mother’s Day 2018

Being a Mom is probably the biggest blessing in the world but being a Onco Mom is something that most of us will never experience but a true test to motherhood, but in our experience Onco Mom’s have super powers that not even they knew they had. 

This year we asked our for Cupcake Angel’s to assist us in making Mother’s Day special for our Onco Mom’s, although their kiddo’s are in hospital they still want their mom’s to feel special.  We asked our Cupcake Angels to assist us in making Mother’s Day special by donating hand cream, nail polish, biscuits and mugs. 

Blessed beyond measure and as we started collecting donated gifts it was evident that so much time and love was put into each donation, it’s with the support of our amazing network that Mother’s Day was special …. THANK YOU CUPCAKE ANGEL’S our Onco Mom’s felt special and loved their special spoil.

Nurses’ Day 2018

Nursing is by far not for sissies, but being an Onco Nurse is a true calling and a job that only a selected few can take on.  From our small glimpse into their world, they take on a massive responsibility and give the best care to many Warrior’s.  They are part of a very important journey and face daily challenges that many of us think is impossible, they love as we do, they feel loss as we do, but every morning they get up and do it all over again.  Yes the loss is hard yet there are many happy endings and that gives them so much purpose.

This year Nurse’s Day was on the 12th of May and in conjunction with our Mother’s Day visit we thought they deserved a spoil too.  With the assistance of GlitzyGlam we arranged lip balm and gloss for each nurse, although something small it was just a little gesture to say thank you for everything that they do!

A big thank you to our Onco Nurses and  for treating warriors as their own, always with a smile and for taking on such a special calling.

Easter 2018

Last week Cupcake Angels spent the morning visiting Charlotte Maxeke and Donald Gordan Hospitals, it was time to spread some cupcake blessings over the Easter Holidays.  It is always such a treat for the Warrior’s to do activity … a welcomed break from their reality!  A big thank you to the staff at both hospitals who always make us feel welcome! 

 

Of course, none of this is possible without to our Cupcake Angel’s who continuously support us through the year …. THANK YOU!  We hope that you had a wonderful Easter.

20180329 091939 resized20180329 092708 resized20180329 092816 resized20180329 093511 resized20180329 093523 resized20180329 105032 resizedIMG-20180329-WA0011IMG-20180329-WA0012IMG-20180329-WA0017IMG-20180329-WA0015

 

 

International Childhood Cancer Day 2018

Celebrating International Childhood Cancer Awareness Day (15 February 2018) was a massive success this February with 43 registered parties of hope. Cupcake Angel’s around the country supported the #81partiesofhope campaign.

 

Why 81 you ask? Well … in 2017 we sadly received 81 new Warrior registrations. 81 more families faced with not only a financial burden but also the fear of facing childhood cancer.

 

Together as a team Cupcake Angel’s worked hard and had loads of fun in creating an awareness on the Early Warning Signs of Childhood Cancer and raising funds to support our new families and continue to support our previously registered families.

 

The parties of Hope was a tribute to all our Warriors that in times of darkness Cupcake Angels acknowledge and recognize our brave Warrior’s!!

 

Thank you Cupcake Angels, without your support we wouldn’t be able to continue to bless our BRAVE WARRIORS!

 

45693311
228844

 

 

 

International Childhood Cancer Day 2018

Celebrating International Childhood Cancer Awareness Day (15 February 2018) was a massive success this February with 43 registered parties of hope. Cupcake Angel’s around the country supported the #81partiesofhope campaign.

 

Why 81 you ask? Well … in 2017 we sadly received 81 new Warrior registrations. 81 more families faced with not only a financial burden but also the fear of facing childhood cancer.

 

Together as a team Cupcake Angel’s worked hard and had loads of fun in creating an awareness on the Early Warning Signs of Childhood Cancer and raising funds to support our new families and continue to support our previously registered families.

 

The parties of Hope was a tribute to all our Warriors that in times of darkness Cupcake Angels acknowledge and recognize our brave Warrior’s!!

 

Thank you Cupcake Angels, without your support we wouldn’t be able to continue to bless our BRAVE WARRIORS!

 

45691122334488